Hmmmm…WTF?

I’m a little behind on my Monday Listicle since it’s Thursday–better late than never, I guess. Here goes–

Ten Random Things That Make Me Go HMMMMMMM!

  1. What’s in Diet Coke that makes me so addicted?
  2. Why do little boys and dogs both look at their butts in wonder and admiration when they fart?
  3. Where do all the socks go after the dryer eats them?
  4. What’s up with men and the damn remote?
  5. Sarah Palin—‘nuff said.
  6. Why won’t Apple capitalize the “i?”
  7. Who decided we no longer need a comma before the “and” in a series?
  8. Why do professional baseball players scratch and adjust within plain view of all the TV cameras?
  9. Armpit fat—is it from fat arms, fat pits, or sunken boobs?
  10. Who really did let the dogs out?

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. El Guapo
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 02:52:08

    Excellent questions, all.
    For #1 though, it’s probably the caffeine.

    And the remote is an extension of our manly bits.

    Reply

  2. totsymae1011
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 05:31:53

    Who let the dogs out is that burning question I want the answer to too. Is Sarah still ranting? I want to go to her school to learn how to cut a fool in public and make a lotta money too.

    Reply

  3. habibadanyal
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 10:07:06

    Arm pit fat is from fat pits :-)

    Reply

  4. Sisterhood of Moms (@SensibleMoms)
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 11:14:20

    I am addicted to Diet Coke too, and I wonder the same thing all the time. And the little i in Apple–really, they are just screwing with us!
    But they changed a comma rule!!! really. I am crazy for commas! Ellen is gonna flip! Great list! Erin

    Reply

  5. braintomahawk
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 13:14:56

    Perhaps the dryer is ADDING one sock…

    Reply

  6. AJ's Mom
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 19:25:28

    Love this post. I, too, have always wondered where all the socks go. And after reading the last part about who let the dogs out, I then asked myself, why did the chicken really cross the road? (Was it really just to get to the other side?) :-)

    Reply

  7. Liz (@blueviolet)
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 20:26:30

    I still put the comma in there because that was drilled into me! Diet Coke got you too, huh?

    Reply

  8. clownonfire
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 23:38:06

    Jenn,
    You know I have been obsessed with who decided we no longer need a comma before the “and” in a series… I mean, for a native French speaker, it’s a cruel joke to make. Do you know how long it is to properly learn a second language?
    Le Clown

    Reply

  9. Stasha
    Jun 16, 2012 @ 07:08:55

    Totally love these. Must admit I have pondered on most myself. You never fail to make me laugh. Even at fart stuff. And i am way too sophisticated to giggle at fart jokes.

    Reply

  10. Adventures w/Autism (@dkotucker)
    Jun 16, 2012 @ 07:55:39

    OMG…number 6! Yes, WHY??? Hmmmmm… Really enjoyed your list! :D

    Reply

  11. gene3067
    Jun 17, 2012 @ 12:12:03

    #4 Power. He who holds the remote rules the world.
    #10 The kids. Dad ain’t letting go of that remote!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers

