It Takes Balls to Be on This Listicle

Kim at “The G Is Silent” suggested this week’s Monday Listicle from northwestmommy.com. She challenged us to come up with ten things to celebrate a special man in our lives in honor of Father’s Day last weekend. Since I’ve already celebrated my husband and dad, I’m going to make a list of ten things I’ve learned from the men in my life. Hopefully Kim and Stasha, who hosts the link-up, won’t mind.

  1. Some situations warrant having just a little too much to drink and going for a horseback ride in nothing but your skivvies and cowboy boots.
  2. Sometimes, skivvies are completely overrated.
  3. Never step on the toes attached to the ass that you may have to kiss one day.
  4. Meat—it’s what’s for supper.
  5. Give a man a little lovin’, and he’ll let you blog in peace for awhile.
  6. Skinny dipping is really, really fun. Getting arrested while doing it is not.
  7. There truly is something about a man in uniform.
  8. Learn when to keep your mouth shut, and do it. Also, know when it’s time to unleash hell on some asshole. And do it.
  9. A little fishin’ will cure what ails ya.
  10. Farts really are funny.

30 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. meizac
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 13:52:00

    LOVE #8. Tough to choose a favourite from this list, though.

    Reply

  2. Stasha
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 15:22:50

    I agree with all. Except #10. Even though my husband, son and dog are trying to change my mind daily… Great list. I just love your wit Jenn!!

    Reply

  3. Brandee
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 15:43:34

    What a fantastic list! Numbers 3, 7, and 8 are my favourites, but many are true in my house too, especially number 10.

    Reply

  4. randomreflectionz
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 18:33:57

    A truly fantastic and fascinating list. Each one is probably worth a blog post on its own!

    Reply

  5. Adventures w/Autism (@dkotucker)
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 19:18:54

    You’ve learned some great and useful lessons. There really is something about a man in a uniform isn’t there. *sigh*

    Reply

  6. braintomahawk
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 20:57:05

    Teaching the next generation the ‘beans beans the magical fruit” song is a good part of #10.

    Reply

  7. craftcrazygran
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 21:09:12

    re: #10 My “adult” boys(!) compare bouquets, volume and length of delivery. Congratulating one another on frequency, pungency and how fast I leave the room in self-defense!

    Reply

  8. Robbie
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 23:44:28

    great list! #5 cracked me up!

    Reply

  9. Jennifer (@take2mommy)
    Jun 26, 2012 @ 01:36:49

    I think I need to meet the sort of men who taught you those lessons. I think all the men I know are boring :)

    Reply

  10. doncarroll
    Jun 26, 2012 @ 01:51:48

    got some good ones here, but i’ll keep that under wraps..hehehe

    Reply

  11. Recovering Supermom
    Jun 26, 2012 @ 06:31:04

    Oh, my goodness. So many good ones on this list! I’d like to know which man taught you #1. :)

    Reply

  12. Ado
    Jun 26, 2012 @ 19:20:00

    Just – words escape me! Too funny and cute.

    Reply

  13. Annabelle
    Jun 27, 2012 @ 00:11:24

    Your list makes me think I’m missing out on life experiences. But I don’t have access to horses!

    Reply

  14. RoryBore
    Jun 27, 2012 @ 03:09:04

    #5 — high five way up high there sista! and I do dig my man in uniform. I keep trying to get him to arrest me so I can get a night out of the house, but apparently I’m just not bad enough…..or he likes me that way ;)

    Reply

  15. Alison@Mama Wants This
    Jun 27, 2012 @ 09:33:58

    Hahaha!! #8 and #10 are TRUE!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 153 other followers

